New Pastors and Vicars Announced at Seminaries’ Call Day1 min read

The Michigan District welcomed five pastoral candidates and six vicars to its roster this week.

On Tuesday, April 24, and Wednesday, April 25, pastoral candidates received their placement at Concordia Seminary, St. Louis, Mo. (CSL) and Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, Ind. (CTSFW) respectively. Candidates receiving their first placements from CSL were: Tyson Bentz (Lutheran Church of the Lakes, Addison), Adan “Chris” Garcia (Immanuel, Bay City), Michael Hansen (St. Matthew, Walled Lake and Wixom), and Mark Pretznow (Lamb of God, Flint). Vicars assigned to Michigan congregations from CSL include: Kevin Dykstra (University Lutheran Chapel, Ann Arbor), Andrew Simpson (Messiah, Clio); Brandon Wittig (Our Savior, Lansing), and Adam Wolfe (St. Lorenz, Frankenmuth).

The candidate receiving his first placement in Michigan from CTSFW is Marin Cerchez (St. John, Jenison). Vicar assignments from CTSFW include Jakob Andrzejewski (Trinity, St. Joseph) and Timothy Sheridan (Trinity, Reese).

Please keep these students and their families in your prayers as they transition from seminary life into vicarage and full-time ministry.

CSL: Front row, from left: Andrew Simpson, Holly Simpson, Morgan Wolfe, Adam Wolfe and Pat Maier
Second row, from left: Kevin Dykstra, Adan “Chris” Garcia, Elizabeth Garcia, Susan Pretznow, Heidi Bentz and Rev. Dr. David P. E. Maier
Third row, from left: Brandon Wittig, Mark Pretznow, Tyson Bentz and Michael Hansen

CTSFW (l-r): Timothy Sheridan and fiancée Kaitlin Jandereski (Deaconess intern with Ephphatha Lutheran Mission Society, Hartland), Marin Cerchez (wife Tatiana not pictured), Jakob Andrzejewski and fiancée Rachel Niermann, Pat Maier and Rev. Dr. David P. E. Maier

Photos courtesy of Concordia Seminary, St. Louis, Mo. and Concordia Theological Seminary, Fort Wayne, Ind.

Subscribe to Blog Button

About the Author

This blog was published by the Communications Department of the Michigan District, LCMS.

More by This Author