2014 Stewardship Award Recipients1 min read

The Michigan District Stewardship Committee is proud to announce the selection of James and Carlyn Roth of East Bethlehem, Detroit as the 2014 John E. Herrmann Stewardship Award recipient. The Roths were nominated by their pastor, Rev. Asaph James. He shares, “As tireless workers in the Kingdom of God, the Roth’s list of stewardship work inside and outside the Church fills most of a page and is an inspiration to all.”

In recognition of their outstanding stewardship work, the Roths were presented an award plaque by Rev. Stephen Schilke, a member of the Michigan District Stewardship Committee. A $1,000 gift was also presented in their honor to East Bethlehem. Their names are now engraved with former recipients on the John E. Herrmann Award plaque in the Michigan District office.

Chuck LaNore of Redeemer, Fremont was chosen as the runner-up. LaNore has been a great blessing to his home congregation where he serves in activities, projects, and in his community.

As a District, it is our desire to honor and recognize those who have heeded the call to do “the heroic, the unusual” as stewards. Well done, good and faithful servants!

For more information, or to download a nomination form, visit

Subscribe to Blog Button

About the Author

Deborah Hauser is the Early Childhood Director at Peace, Saginaw.

More by This Author