# CIRCUIT VISITORS CONFERENCE St. Lorenz Worship and Event Center | Frankenmuth MI May 15-16, 2024 | Agenda



#### Wednesday, May 15

6:45 a.m. President Davis and Vice President Bickel meet w/West Region Circuit Visitors Individually

12 p.m. Registration

12:30 p.m. Lunch

1 p.m. Opening Devotion – Rev. Bradley Hubbard, Senior Pastor, St. Lorenz, Frankenmuth

1:15 p.m. Circuit Visitor Chairman – Rev. Michael Roth

1:45 p.m. Session 1 – District Conventions – First Vice-President Peter Lange

Pastoral Colloquy

Bylaws and Guidelines for SMP

2:45 p.m. Break

3 p.m. Bible Study – Rev. Mark Brandt, District Facilitator, North & East Region

3:45 p.m. Session 2 - Joint Ministries/Hub and Spoke

Breakout by region with Regional Vice-President and District Facilitator

4:15 p.m. Session 3 - CV General Discussion - First Vice-President Peter Lange

Topic from CV manual

Questions and Answers

5:15 p.m. Announcements and Closing Prayer

6 p.m. Dinner at the church grove (wives are invited if registered)

Gemütlichkeit sponsored by our friends at Church Extension Fund. Please say thank you

when you see them.

## Thursday, May 16

7 a.m.	President Davis and Vice President Bickel meet w/West Region Circuit Visitors Individually		
7:30 a.m.	Breakfast Buffet		
8 a.m.	Opening Prayer – Rev. Sean Fenske, Associate Pastor, St. Lorenz, Frankenmuth		
8:15 a.m.	Bible Study – Rev. Mark Brandt, District Facilitator, North & East Region		
9 a.m.	Session 4 - LCMS Faces a New America Rev. Larry Vogel, Commission on Theology &		
	Church Relations		
10:30 a.m.	Session 5 – Joint Ministries / Manpower		
	<ul> <li>Breakout into regions with District Facilitator and Vice-President</li> </ul>		
10:45 a.m.	Large Group Discussion		
11 a.m.	President's Report		
11:45 a.m.	Casuistry time with the Vice-Presidents		
12:30 p.m.	Closing Announcements/Prayer		
12:45 p.m.	Lunch (Boxed Lunches will be provided to take with you or you can stay and eat at St.		
	Lorenz)		

## **Circuit Visitor Individual Meetings - May 2024**

## Wednesday May 15

Time	Name	Circuit	Vice-President
6:45 AM	D. Rahn	#33 Manistee	C. Bickel
7:00 AM	W. Wangelin	#35 Capitol	C. Bickel
7:15 AM	C. Boehnke	#39 Holland	C. Bickel
7:30 AM	K. Strenge	#42 Battle Creek	C. Bickel
7:45 AM	T. Brand	#41 Grand Rapids SW	C. Bickel
8:00 AM	E. Filter	#36 St. Johns	C. Bickel
8:30 AM	M. Roth	#43 St. Joseph	C. Bickel
8:45 AM	P. Tonn	#34 Big Rapids	C. Bickel

## Thursday May 16

7:00 AM	M. Goers	#32 Traverse City	C. Bickel
7:15 AM	K. Kuhlmann	#44 South Central	C. Bickel
7:30 AM	G. Schaeffer	#40 Grand Rapids NE	C. Bickel