President Maier’s Message Following Synodical Election Results1 min read

The Rev. Dr. Matthew C. Harrison, having received 51.76 percent of the votes cast, is the president-elect of The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod (LCMS) for a fourth term of office, 2019–2022.

Rev. Dr. David P. E. Maier, president of the Michigan District, LCMS shares a message of congratulations and support:

Subscribe to Blog Button

About the Author

This blog is published by the Communications Department of the Michigan District, LCMS.

More by This Author

David Paul Stechholz - July 2, 2019

To: The Rev. Dr. David Maier, President (& Bishop),
Michigan District-LCMS

Warmest greetings to you and Pat in our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Your message to LCMS President Matt Harrison and the Synod were kind, gracious, and supportive. May the Lord God continue to bless you and our beloved Synod (OBS) as we faithfully proclaim the crucified, risen, living, ascended and returning Lord Jesus and seek by the Holy Spirit’s power to extend His Kingdom of Grace.

Rev. Dr. Rodney D. Otto, emeritus - July 6, 2019

Trust, Transparency & Collaboration are so important. Thanks Dave for your effort in bringing balance to the synod as a powerful force in the world wide, diverse, creative 2.3 billion saints or more around the world in this 21st century. We shall continue to uphold all our leaders in prayer that LCMS can continue to adjust to the cultural shift that is “church-shaking” in this present age. Keep on keeping on.

Karla Gaspari - September 11, 2019

God’s Blessings to you Pastor Maier!! Thank you for marrying us at St. Peter 32 1/2 yrs ago!!! Glad you are well 🙂

Karla (née Misura) & Joe Gaspari